NA passes No Confidence resolution against Imran Khan with 174 votes

Islamabad-The National Assembly on Sunday passed the no confidence resolution against Imran Khan with 174 votes.

With this Imran Khan ceases to hold the office of Prime Minister.
The result was blazoned by Presiding Officer Sardar Ayaz Sadiq who chaired the proceedings of the house after Asad Qaiser blazoned his abdication from the seat of speakership.

The National Assembly will now handpick a new leader of the House. The National Assembly Secretariat will issue an election schedule in this regard.

Related posts

Pakistan confirms 1022 cases of Coronavirus

Irfan Ali

Moon sighting Ruet e Hilal Committee will meet today in Karachi

Irfan Ali

COAS vows no compromise on Kashmir during visit to LOC

Irfan Ali